mercredi 28 octobre 2009

Roberta Flack - Bustin' Loose (1981)

Certainly one of the lesser sorts of soul soundtracks that you'll find, and an easily overlooked Roberta Flack record consisting of tracks for this low-budget comedy with Cicely Tyson and Richard Pryor. The music's mostly in an electric modern soul vein -- even the instrumental bits -- and arrangements are by Barry Miles, Marcus Miller, Buddy Williams, and Roberta herself -- who also produced the album. Titles include "Love (Always Commands)", "Lovin You (Is Such An Easy Thing To Do)", "Rollin On", "Qual E Malindrinho", and "Hittin Me Where It Hurts".

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire