lundi 23 novembre 2009

Teddy Pendergrass - Live! Coast To Coast ** 1978

Recorded in Philadelphia in 1978 and Los Angeles in 1979, which also features an exclusive 5 minute interview, and three studio cuts (two of which charted as singles). The live sets include his own biggest numbers performed before an adoring (predominantly) female crowd, as well as a medley of his hits with Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes. The LA sequence arranges his "bedroom" numbers in exactly the right order! TP, issued in 1980, was Teddy's fourth studio album and his fourth million seller. It contains two big hit singles, 'Can't We Try', and the signature song, 'Love TKO', as well as songs by Womack & Womack and Ashford & Simpson.

Disc 1

01 Life Is A Song Worth Singing
02 Only You
03 Medley: If You Don't Know Me By Now / The Love I Lost / Bad Luck / Wake Up Everybody
04 Introduction
05 When Somebody Loves You Back
06 Get Up, Get Down, Get Funky, Get Loose

Disc 2

01 L.A. Rap
02 Come Go With Me
03 Close The Door
04 Turn Off The Lights
05 Do Me
06 Live Interview
07 Where Did All The Lovin' Go
08 Live Interview
09 It's You I Love
10 Live Interview
11 Shout And Scream
12 Live Interview

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire