vendredi 11 septembre 2009

SMOKEY ROBINSON - time flies when you're having fun

The Motown Legend Celebrates His 50th Anniversary in the Music Biz with a New Album of Original Material!

Smokey Robinson, one of the most beloved and influential figures in the history of popular music, is unleashing Time Flies When You're Having Fun, his new album of original material (and a surprising cover of "Don't Know Why.") With guests Carlos Santana, Joss Stone and India.Arie lending their estimable musical talents and famed graphic artist Shepard Fairey’s Studio Number One providing the packaging art, Smokey’s newest disc (which he produced with the assistance of Brian French and Gary Gold) will undoubtedly galvanize new fans as well as longtime admirers.

And as a slew of awards and other honors come his way, including the 2009 ASCAP Rhythm & Soul Heritage Award, Berklee College Of Music Honorary Degree, Ivor Novello International Songwriter Award in the U.K., 2009 Hollywood Walk Of Fame as a member of the Miracles, this Motown trailblazer and national treasure is sure to dominate in 2009 as he celebrates a dazzling 50 years in the limelight!

Smokey Robinson Time Flies When You're Having Fun Track Listing

1. Time Flies
2. Don't Know Why
3. Girlfriend
4. You're The One For Me (featuring Joss Stone)
5. One Time
6. Please Don't Take Your Love (featuring Carlos Santana)
7. That Place
8. Love Bath
9. Whatcha Gonna Do
10. Satisfy You
11. You're Just My Life (featuring India.Arie)

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire